Bring The Scents Of The Season Indoors!

Posted on Updated on


The crisp scent of the fall air brings the shorter days and longer nights! This brings us indoors for warmth and comfort. I love to fill my house with seasonal smells! A quick trip to Bath and Body for hand soap and candles or to Anthrolopogie is where I love to go to fill my home with delightful scents from favorite candles! This year I choose the Farmstead Apple for the kitchen which fills the room with the warm smell of apples…who doesn’t like apple pie! Then for my family room I tried a new favorite…sweater weather! Ahhhh! It truly brings the favorite outdoor smells indoors…crisp air with the light scent of a burning fireplace. A burning fireplace in the crisp fall air is one of my favorite smells when I run outside in the Fall with the cool air biting at my face. I also love to add fun candies or seasonal touches to my pottery barn lantern, it is easy and makes for a great touch! Just make sure it isn’t flamable…just a reminder! Sometimes it is the little unexpected touches that make your home special and an inviting space…have fun and run with your creativity!

Leave a Reply

