Falling Leaves

Image Posted on Updated on

Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower – Albert Camus

As I was driving to my sons soccer game today I saw the first sign of leaves turning for the fall….so bittersweet!  I hate to see another summer behind us but look forward to the needed routine that the fall brings!   One of my favorite decorations that I started when my kids were little and still adds fun to decorating are holiday picture frames.  Every year I buy a holiday frame and put a picture of them in it.  They have so much fun looking at all their costumes from the different years!  I love pictures but there isn’t enough room for all of them so I change them with the seasons!image

One of my favorites!  My husband and kids surprised me with this, it has all of their finger prints one the frame!
One of my favorites! My husband and kids surprised me with this, it has all of their finger prints on the frame!
Make your children's crafts even more special!
Make your children’s crafts even more special!
5 thoughts on “Falling Leaves

    Nora said:
    October 4, 2013 at 9:08 am

    Nice quote. A beautiful time of year. A great idea. Tips on storage would be appreciated. How do you. Keep organized?

      cathy608 responded:
      October 4, 2013 at 9:33 am

      I will be featuring a section on storage and organization! I will be sure to do it sooner than later! Coming soon!

    Nathan said:
    October 7, 2013 at 9:30 pm

    All the pictures are so nice!!!! great work 😃😃😃

      cathy608 responded:
      October 7, 2013 at 9:36 pm

      Thanks!

      Diane Atkinson said:
      October 14, 2013 at 6:27 am

      Nathan, your Mom’s blog is AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

